Employee Preferences

The Employee Preferences Window is used to set defaults for an individual user. It is accessed from the Preferences button on the Main Toolbar or on the Employee Setup >> Access Tab. Changing the preferences on this window changes the preferences for that employee no matter where they log on to Theatre Manager.

There are several tabs in this window that customize Theatre Manager for your user login:

Here is an overview of the buttons on this window:

alt="Help
Help Button

Opens the Theatre Manager online help.


alt="New
New Button

This button is not accessible because new employees must be added through the Patron Search Window. It is on the window for consistency. For more information on adding employees click here.


alt="Save
Save Button

Saves changes made to this window.


alt="Duplicate
Duplicate Button

This button is not accessible because new employees must be added through the Patron Window. It is on the window for consistency.


alt="Revert
Revert Button

Reverts changes made to the Employee Preferences back to the last saved point.


alt="Delete
Delete Button

This button is not accessible because employees cannot be deleted. For more information on removing employees click here.


alt="Print
Print Button

Generates a report of the employee detail and access to the screen or default print location.


alt="Spellcheck
Spellcheck Button

Spellchecks any fields that can be typed in.


alt="Password
Password Button

Opens the Password Window to set an employee's password.


alt="Patron
Patron Button