Merge Patron Window

Merge Patron Window (Reference)

The Merge Patron Window can be opened from two places:

In both cases, you must have at least two patron records selected in order for the Merge option to be active. You will also be prompted to select your merge type before the Merge Patron Window opens (into a single patron or into common household).

Merge Patron Window
Merge Patron Window

The Merge Patron Window displays a patron list of the records you selected when you started the process. The left-hand border displays which merge type you selected for quick reference:

  • Single Patron for the option into a single patron.
    • The Merge* button will not activate until you select one patron in the list to serve as the record the others are merged into.
  • Household for the option into common household.
    • The Merge* button will not activate until you select one patron in the list to serve as the primary patron record that the others will become household members of.

There are several rules in place that prevent patrons from being merged as a household member or into another primary single patron record:

  • They are marked do not delete
  • They are an employee in any outlet
  • They have an order in the middle of being sold
  • They have shopping carts that have one or more of the following status codes:
    • Active
    • Auth button clicked
    • Processing a payment
    • Filling the order after payment accepted
    • Partially completed checkout with an error
  • Their record is limited profile
    • You cannot merge a patron with complete information into a limited profile patron record but you can merge as many limited profile patrons into each other or into a full patron record.